I owe you a post…

That’s right. I do. I haven’t written anything here in quite some time. This is not, however, attesting to my experience here. It is not that I have nothing to write about, but the contrary: I’ve been doing so much, I haven’t had the time to digest everything, let alone writing about it. So, I am going to make time.

It’s amazing to me that the program is already beginning to wrap-itself up. Days go by feeling as if its only been a few minutes.

It’s also worth mentioning that there is a lot of important movements occurring around the world right now, especially in America. Reading the news, I have been both shocked and inspired by the latest news surrounding Penn State, the Occupy movement, and the 2012 Presidential campaign, among many other events. I hope that I will get a chance to write about those things when I get back to the U.S.

For now, a quick plug.

For the last few months, I have been developing a independent study project here in China entitled “Pillars in Motion,” examining migrant workers in the country. I was recently featured on the Pitzer website here, and you can check out the blog for the project directly by heading to http://pillarsinmotion.wordpress.com.

Take a minute to peruse, provide some feedback or leave a comment, and enjoy.

Thanks as always!

About Jonathan Rice

Fulbright Fellow, Pitzer College alum, and communicator passionate about telling stories that make an impact.

Posted on 11/18/2011, in College, General, Pitzer in China - Fall 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your thoughts?

